Words of Wisdom 

For today, I’ve decided to share a simpele line that my Company Sergeant Major dropped me as a parting shot as I step into the last few days of active national service. He said it in mandarin, and in perhaps fewer words, but the meaning has been largely retained even as I translate and make the line somewhat more fluent. I think it is a wise piece of advice, and possibly wiser than he himself could have imagined it to be. Make of it what you will. Here it goes:


“The best thing to say sometimes, is to not say what you know or what is immediately in your mind; it could very well turn out to be your greatest asset to let not the other know what you have in mind.”

One thought on “Words of Wisdom 

Leave a Reply

