Words Are All I Have

I’m sorry
For not allying with you
When you needed it most;

You had to look elsewhere
For something you thought
You could safely find here;

It must have sucked
To turn your head the other way
Take the first step and walk away;

You were strong
To know better
When one avenue exhausts
To find another;

Words were all I had for you
Now words are all I have left

Of you.

(I know the structure, rhyme and all things even vaguely poetic are quite lacking; do however give me an off day for subpar posts. I do still hope the rawness of emotions come through though!)

Leave a Reply

