Skinny Love

I’m in disbelief really
You loved that song with all
Yet I’ve never heard it before
It is my fault then surely?

I hear the song
I read the lines
I feel the pain
I think of you;

Now that you’re faithfully his
I can’t put a rhyme to this
It’s too painful for a meter
The words don’t even matter;

Will you read the words I write
Or will things never again be right?

(The song in question here is Skinny Love. Both Bon Iver and Birdy versions are so raw and hits hard in soft places, albeit in different ways)

Leave a Reply

