Something / Someone Simple

(It’s been very dry these days so I’ll break my own rules and put in a post on a Friday evening. Sometimes we need simple things to get us through less than ideal parts of our lives.)

I’d love to come by your place
With a blue convertible I’ll pick you up
And we’ll go for a night drive
To a cozy place just to chill a little;

You’ll smile when you see
My car coming round the corner
With a bouquet of flowers in the backseat
And a sweet little plan hatched for the evening;

I think your smile will be more beautiful in reality
Than what I see every night before I fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

