You Call My Name

(Your soldier boy here is on medical leave these few days, so a blog post sounds like a good way to spend some free time. I’m going to talk about this new friend that I’ve made recently, and I shall link it to the movie / novel, “A Walk To Remember”. It does add a warm fuzzy feeling on rainy days.)

I like the way you call my name
Instead of how others we know do it:
You make it so much more personal
That it does bring a smile to my face;

I don’t remember the last time I walked anyone home
But we’ve only been out twice and I have already
Strolled you to your apartment as many times
That it feels natural and just the thing to do;

i like how loyal and genuine you are
Without the general pretence we see all around us:
It makes impressions and manipulated words look out of place
On a dinner table shared between me and you;

I think this is something different altogether
Just as how you’re someone quite different
From the usual crowd I see and hang out with
That slowly changes me into someone I never was;

You are doing this one thing no one has done before:
You make me want to be better.

Leave a Reply

