In A Cafe

10pm on a star-filled night in a cafe of couples I sit alone,

Looking up from the edge of my laptop I see people talking,

Taking my eyes away from my Lit text I see people sipping coffee,

Little moments shared between people are what make life worthwhile;

 

I steal a glance at my latte once hot and tempting now cold and empty,

 I reach for my pen and scribble a line or two to ink down what I feel,

 Yet this feeling growing inside of me is not to be revealed on paper still, 

 For only due course will tell what becomes of this time that soon will fade into memory. 

Leave a Reply

